Design | Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence | at The National Centre for Craft and Design | Sleaford | Art Week

Hatch ‘19 Artists in Residence

Share this

Categories:

City:

Date: 
Tuesday, 6 August 2019 to Sunday, 22 September 2019

Come and meet our resident professional artists. Watch them at work in their pop-up studio and see what it takes to be an artist or designer. 

Kate McBride

Mon 5 Aug – Sun 11 Aug

Meet our resident local ceramicist and decorate a unique 3D flower to add to a new large porcelain vase.

Charlie Birtles
Mon 12 Aug – Sun 18 Aug

Charlie will explore new thatching techniques for a large site-specific sculpture using materials linked to NCCD.

Alison Walling
Mon 19 Aug – Wed 21 Aug

Alison will use new weaving techniques to create seed forms using willow and Lincolnshire plants as inspiration.

Nicki Jarvis
Thu 22 Aug – Wed 28 Aug

Have a go at traditional quilt making and create a patch to add to a new large-scale patchwork.

Marion Sander
Thu 29 - Fri 30 Aug

Join Marion for two days of creative activities.

The Pattern Gallery
Sat 31 Aug – Sun 1 Sep

The Pattern Gallery will share their fashion illustration skills to create a range of designs using novel techniques.

Ruth Pigott
Mon 2 Sep – Fri 6 Sep

Artist and theatre designer Ruth will create paper flowers in memory of lost friends, forming a large remembrance archway.

Open Studios
Sat 7 - Sat 21 Sep

Come and meet some of our local artists and arts groups.  

Telephone: 
01529308710
Venue ( Address ): 

The National Centre for Craft and Design
Navigation Wharf, Carre Street, Sleaford,
Lincolnshire, NG34 7TW

Add new comment

_____________________________________________

Related Shows This Week in UK

view
Tolerance by Patrick Altes at Gerald Moore Gallery
11/19/2019 to 01/25/2020
view
THEM - Duggie Fields, Derek Jarman, Andrew Logan, Luciana Martinez De La Rosa, Kevin Whitney
01/22/2020 to 02/15/2020
view
Portal II: Inside the Cordillera
11/28/2019 to 02/01/2020
view
Elizabeth Eade: “I know you are but what am I”
01/17/2020 to 03/15/2020
view
0% Off Sale | Jealous East & North
01/03/2020 to 01/26/2020
view
Ourtown
01/11/2020 to 02/08/2020
view
Black Friday
12/04/2019 to 02/01/2020
view
Slade Runner
01/10/2020 to 01/31/2020

Pages